CUG Proceedings are available to CUG site representatives and conference attendees on line. A username and password is required. If you are a site representative and/or conference attendee and need a username and password or if you wish to purchase our CD-ROM of the Proceedings, please contact the CUG Office.

Cray User Group, Incorporated

Board of Directors

Sally Haerer

Sam Milosevich

Margaret Simmons

Barbara Horner-Miller (ARSC)

Regional Director Americas
Barry Sharp

Regional Director Asia/Pacific
Robert Bell

Regional Director Europe
Bruno Loepfe

Past President
Gary Jensen

Program Lead Committee

Sam Milosevich (ELILILLY), Chair

Vito Bongiorno (CRAY) Dan Ferber (SGI)
Hans-Hermann Frese (ZIB) Helene Kulsrud (CCR-P)
Eric Greenwade (INEEL) Leslie Southern (OSC)
Chuck Keagle (BCS) Jeff Terstriep (UIUCNCSA)

Local Arrangements Committee

Simon de Leeuw (DELFTU) and Kees Niewwenhuis (SARA), Co-Chairs

Maria Roodenberg (DELFTU) and Ina Steenman (SARA), Conference Coordinators

Loek Bakker (DELFTU)

Jaap Hollenberg (SARA)

Frans Berwald (DELFTU)

Bert van Corler (SARA)

No part of this publication may be reproduced by any mechanical, photographic, or electronic process without written permission from the author(s) and publisher. Permission requests should be made in writing to the publisher, the Cray User Group, at the address below. Copyright © 2000 by the Cray User Group, Incorporated.

For assistance with the list of current trademarks for Cray Inc., please contact the Cray Inc. Legal Department at (1-651) 683-5327.

For assitance with the list of current trademarks for SGI, please go to or contact Ben Pasarelli at (1-650) 933-1702.

CUG Proceedings are produced for the Cray User Group by
Bob and Karen Winget
Fine Point Editorial Services
CUG Office
2911 Knoll Road
Shepherdstown, WV 25443 USA
(1-304) 263-1756 Fax: (1-304) 263-4841