Cray Focused Program

CUG Proceedings are available to CUG site representatives and conference attendees on line. A username and password is required. If you are a site representative and/or conference attendee and need a username and password or if you wish to purchase our CD-ROM of the Proceedings, please contact the CUG Office.

Cray User Group, Incorporated

Board of Directors

Sally Haerer

Sam Milosevich

Margaret Simmons

Kevin Wohlever (OSC)

Regional Director Americas
Barbara Horner-Miller (ARSC)

Regional Director Asia/Pacific
Robert Bell

Regional Director Europe
Bruno Loepfe

Past President
Gary Jensen

Program Lead Committee

Hans-Hermann Frese (ZIB), Chair

Robert Bell (CSIRO) Barry Sharp (BCS)
Eric Greenwade (INEEL) Leslie Southern (OSC)
Vito Bongiorno (Cray Inc.) Chodi McReynolds (SGI)

Local Arrangements Committee

Terry Hewitt (MCC), Chair

Kevin Roy (MCC), Coordinator

No part of this publication may be reproduced by any mechanical, photographic, or electronic process without written permission from the author(s) and publisher. Permission requests should be made in writing to the publisher, the Cray User Group, at the address below. Copyright © 2002 by the Cray User Group, Incorporated.

For assistance with the list of current trademarks for Cray Inc., please contact the Cray Inc. Legal Department at (1-651) 683-5327.

For assitance with the list of current trademarks for SGI, please go to or contact Chodi McReynolds at (1-650) 933-1653.

CUG Proceedings are produced for the Cray User Group by
Bob and Karen Winget
Fine Point Editorial Services
CUG Office
186 Mandela Road
Shepherdstown, WV 25443 USA
(1-304) 263-1756 Fax: (1-304) 263-4841