You are here

Special Interest Groups

Special Interest Groups (SIGs) are organized by subject areas rather than by platform. The Programming Environments, Applications and Documentation SIG deals with user support and application development topics. The Systems Support SIG covers topics related to operations, systems & integration, and operating systems. The XTreme Systems SIG works very closely with Cray, under Non-Disclosure Agreements (NDA), to provide valuable input into the Cray system development cycle. Members must submit an application to the XTreme SIG chair to join that group in addition to having an NDA on file with Cray.

SIG Charters:

  Programming Environments, Applications, and Documentation (PEAD) Charter

  XTreme Charter

The contacts for CUG Special Interest Groups, are shown in the table below.


Programming Environments, Applications and Documentation

Subscribe to the mailing list          Administer the mailing list

Chair: Biele Hadri (KAUST) 
bilel.hadri@kaust.edu.sa

Deputy Chair: Ashley Barker (ORNL)
ashley@ornl.gov

Deputy Chair: Greg Bauer (NCSA)
gbauer@illinois.edu 

Deputy Chair: Suzanne Parete-Koon (ORNL)
paretekoonst@ornl.gov

Deputy Chair: Zhengji Zhao (NERSC)
zzhao@lbl.gov

Cray Inc. SIG Liaison Applications: Jef Dawson
jef@cray.com

Programming Environments: Luiz DeRose
ldr@cray.com

Documentation: Peggy Sanchez psanchez@cray.com


Systems Support

Subscribe to the mailing list          Administer the mailing list

Chair: Nicholas Cardo (CSCS)

cardo@cscs.ch

Cray Inc. SIG Liaison Systems & Integration, Operating Systems, and Operations: Kelly Marquardt kmarquardt@cray.com

SIG wiki

https://cug.org/wiki/systems-support-sig-page

XTreme Systems

Subscribe to the mailing list          Administer the mailing list

Chair: Mark Klein (CSCS)  
klein@cscs.ch

Deputy Chair: Paul Peltz Jr. (LANL)
peltz@lanl.gov

Cray Inc. SIG Liaison Kelly Marquardt kmarquardt@cray.com
 

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer