Loading

Special Interest Groups

Special Interest Groups (SIGs) are organized by subject areas rather than by platform. The Programming Environments, Applications and Documentation SIG deals with user support and application development topics. The Systems Support SIG covers topics related to operations, systems & integration, and operating systems. The XTreme Systems SIG works very closely with Cray, under Non-Disclosure Agreements (NDA), to provide valuable input into the Cray system development cycle. Members must submit an application to the XTreme SIG chair to join that group in addition to having an NDA on file with Cray.

Programming Environments, Applications, and Documentation (PEAD) Charter

  XTreme Charter

Programming Environments, Applications and Documentation

Subscribe to the mailing list          Administer the mailing list

Chair: Bilel Hadri (KAUST) bilel.hadri@kaust.edu.sa
Deputy Chair: Ashley Barker (ORNL) ashley@ornl.gov
Deputy Chair: Greg Bauer (NCSA) gbauer@illinois.edu
Deputy Chair: Suzanne Parete-Koon (ORNL) paretekoonst@ornl.gov
Deputy Chair: Zhengji Zhao (NERSC) zzhao@lbl.gov
Cray Inc. SIG Liaison

Applications: Jef Dawson jef@cray.com
Programming Environments: Luiz DeRose ldr@cray.com

Documentation: 
Kevin Stelljes stelljes@cray.com

Systems Monitoring Working Group
Subscribe to the mailing list          Administer the mailing list
Contact: Ann Gentile (SNL) gentile@sandia.gov
Contact: Steve Leak (LBL) sleak@lbl.gov
Cray Inc. Liaison

Kelly Marquardt kmarquardt@cray.com

Systems Support

Subscribe to the mailing list          Administer the mailing list

SIG wiki
SIG Systems Support Wiki
Chair: Matthew Allen (Indiana University) malallen@iu.edu Cray Inc. SIG Liaison

Systems & Integration, Operating Systems, and Operations:
Kelly Marquardt kmarquardt@cray.com

XTreme Systems
Subscribe to the mailing list          Administer the mailing list
Chair: Mark Klein (CSCS) klein@cscs.ch
Deputy Chair: Paul Peltz Jr. (LANL) peltz@lanl.gov
Cray Inc. SIG Liaison

Kelly Marquardt kmarquardt@cray.com