Board of Directors


Ashley Barker

President – Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Bilel Hadri

Vice President – King Abdullah Science and Technology

Scott Michael

Treasurer – Indiana University

Jim Rogers

Secretary – Oak Ridge National Laboratory


William (Trey) Breckenridge III

++Past President – Mississippi State University

Jim Williams

Los Alamos National Lab

Juan Herrera


Maciej Cytowski

Pawsey Supercomputing Center

Board liaisons and advisors

Azita F. Sadri

**HPE liaison to CUG Board

** Note: This is not a CUG Board position.
++ Note: Appointed Position

The CUG Board of Directors (BoD) encourages anyone with a concern or question about the Cray User Group to contact the BoD directly, board@cug.org. The Program Lead Committee can be reached by emailing plc@cug.org and the CUG Office by emailing office@cug.org.

The CUG BoD holds three sets of meetings per year (Winter, Spring Conference, and Fall). The spring conference meeting is in conjunction with the annual conference (typically in May). The Board conducts the remainder of its business via e-mails and phone conversations. Please feel free to submit topics you’d like discussed at the CUG BoD meetings or to be worked outside of these meetings.