Board of Directors

Brandon Cook

Vice President

Vice President – National Energy Research Scientific Computing Center

Jim Rogers


Secretary – Oak Ridge National Laboratory

William (Trey) Breckenridge III


President – Mississippi State University

Scott Michael


Treasurer – Indiana University

Kevin Stroup

Sandia National Laboratories

Bilel Hadri headshot photo

Bilel Hadri


King Abdullah Science and Technology

Colin McMurtrie

Past President

++Swiss National Supercomputing Center

Jim Williams


++Los Alamos National Lab

HPE Logo

Roger Rintala

HPE Liaison to CUG

**HPE liaison to CUG Board

David Hancock

Advisor to the CUG Board

++Advisor to the President –  Indiana University

** Note: This is not a CUG Board position.
++ Note: Appointed Position

The CUG Board of Directors (BoD) encourages anyone with a concern or question about the Cray User Group to contact the BoD directly. The CUG Office page contains a contact form as well as email lists for the CUG Board. Contact information for the chairs and liaisons for each of the Special Interest Groups is available under the “About Us” menu where the groups are described.

The CUG BoD holds three sets of meetings per year (Winter, Spring Conference, and Fall). The spring conference meeting is in conjunction with the annual conference (typically in May). The Board conducts the remainder of its business via e-mails and phone conversations. Please feel free to submit topics you’d like discussed at the CUG BoD meetings or to be worked outside of these meetings.

Thank you,

Colin McMurtrie
CUG President